Skip to content

Giving back to single parent’s

September 2, 2011

This past year, I have had the opportunity to work with two single mom’s.
I grew up in a single home for a while, so I understand the difficulty single mom’s have to go through.
I understand tight budgets.  Taking off when kids are sick (which is no good b/c you don’t get paid)!
I understand the mom wanting to give their kids the best of everything, but not being able to do it.
There is no break when you are a single parent.
You do it all.
Disciplinarian.
Provider.
Educator.
Counselor.
Anyway, the two mom’s I took portraits of last year really touched my heart.
With all that said, I am going to give two sessions away to two single moms or dads.
I wanted to find a way to use my photography to bless others and I thought this would be a great way.

Guidelines to enter:
Any single mom/dad can enter.
If you know a single mom or dad you can enter her/him into the contest
(you might get their permission first).
Tell me your/their story (this will not be shared online unless you give permission).
I don’t want to put restrictions on the amount of information you give,
but the more you share, the better chances you have to win.
Send me a picture of your family.
Email me at: liana05ag @ yahoo DOT com ( sorry that looks funny, I am trying to prevent spam)!
All entries must be in by September 21st.
Winner’s will be announced October 1st.

Well, how do we win? 
I will enlist 4 judges (not including myself) to read each person’s story.
Whatever story tugs the judge’s hearts the most will be the winner.

First place winner receives:
Free session
1 set of wallets
4- 5×7 prints
2-8×10
30% off prints (not including canvas prints or other specialty products)

Second place winner receives:
Free session
2-5×7 prints
1-8×10
25% off prints (not including canvas prints or other specialty products)

All participants:
$50 off session fee
10% off prints (not including canvas prints or other specialty products)

To get “bonus” points,  like my page: Liana Randel Photography.
(Liking my page does not mean you will win)
Session must be completed by March 2012.

Looking forward to this contest!
Please share this with your friends/family!
It’s a great way to bless someone you know!

In Him,
Liana

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

